top of page

GFS research profiled on Totally Wild

Green Fire Science research recently featured on Totally Wild - a prominent Australian children's television series.

Totally Wild has the format of a news program, and covers stories on Australia's native flora and fauna, action sports, the environment, science, and technology. It is one of Australia's longest running children's programs, having been in production since 1992.

The show is broadcast across many countries, airing on Monday, Tuesday and Saturday mornings in Australia. I fondly remember my siblings and I trying to sneak in a segment of two before school started.

In the segment, I discussed some of the work I've been doing with April Reside and James Watson to help the Australian Conservation Foundation prioritise land protection and restoration efforts across Australia's Great Dividing Range.

Search the archive

Green Fire Science

bottom of page